APS Apker Award Finalist

Two LeRoy Apker Awards are given annually by the American Physical Society for outstanding achievement in physics by an undergraduate, one for students from Ph.D. granting institutions and one for students from non-Ph.D.-granting institutions. These students were selected among the four finalists from non-Ph.D.-granting institutions.

1. 2014 Jaron P. Kent-Dobias (’14)
2. 2011 Neal C. Pisenti (’11)
3. 2009 Andrew P. Higginbotham (’09)
4. 2008 Gregory Minton (’08)
5. 2004 Joseph Checkelsky (’04)