APS Apker Award

Two LeRoy Apker Awards are given annually by the American Physical Society for outstanding achievement in physics by an undergraduate, one for students from Ph.D. granting institutions and one for students from non-Ph.D. granting institutions. The award includes $5000 and a travel allowance to the APS meeting at which the award is presented.

1. 2017 Calvin Leung (’17)
2. 2006 Stephanie M. Moyerman (’06)
3. 2003 Nathaniel P. Stern (’03)
4. 1998 Gwendolyn (Gwen) Rae [Bell] Porter (’98)