Barry M. Goldwater Scholarship

The Barry M. Goldwater Scholarship and Excellence in Education Program was established by Congress in 1986 to honor Senator Barry M. Goldwater, who served his country for 56 years as a soldier and statesman, including 30 years of service in the U.S. Senate. The purpose of the Foundation is to provide a continuing source of highly qualified scientists, mathematicians, and engineers by awarding scholarships to college students who intend to pursue careers in these fields.

1. 2016 Jonas Leif Kaufman (’17)
2. 2015 Timothy (Tim) Minh Middlemas (’17)
3. 2013 Sheena K. Patel (’14)
4. 2012 Lucas T. Brady (’13)
5. 2007 Peter J. Scherpelz (’08)
6. 2004 David Liao (’05)
7. 2002 Christopher T. Rodolfa (’04)