NSF Graduate Fellowship

The National Science Foundation (NSF) seeks to ensure the vitality of the human resource base of science, mathematics, and engineering in the United States and to reinforce its diversity. A competition is conducted for Graduate Research Fellowships, with additional awards offered for women in engineering and computer and information science. NSF Graduate Fellowships offer recognition and three years of support for advanced study to approximately 900 outstanding graduate students in the mathematical, physical, biological, engineering, and behavioral and social sciences, including the history of science and the philosophy of science, and to research-based PhD degrees in science education. (from http://www.ehr.nsf.gov/dge/programs/grf/)

2022Anna Rose Barth
2021Guadalupe Quirarte
2018Kemper Ludlow
2017Helen L. Fitzmaurice and Jonas Leif Kaufman
2016Jim Wu
2015Robert E. Kealhofer
2014Brendan D. Folie and Sheena K. Patel
2012Julien B. Devin
2011Alyssa Dray, Carolyn M. Meldgin, and David I. Miller
2010Marc A. Badger
2009Samuel W. Skillman
2007Katherine L. Perdue and Andrew R. Wetzel
2006Jeffrey Jauregui, David Liao, Stephanie M. Moyerman, and Ryan S. Yamada
2005Nicholas P. Breznay and Adam E. Pivonka
2004Joseph Checkelsky, David Gaebler, William Steven Kolthammer, Elizabeth J. Main, and Christopher T. Rodolfa
2003Nathaniel P. Stern
2001Michael J. Rust and Paul G. SanGiorgio
1999Alexander C. Johnson, Kevin L. Moore, and Itai Seggev
1998Paul U. Berry, Thaddeus D. Ladd, Wendy R. Panero, and W. Wood-Vasey
1997Steven Lee Johnson and Travis T. Norsen
1993Dario G. Falquier and Cindy K. Harnett
1992Guy D. Moore and Bryan W. Reed
1991Stephen I. Applebaum and Charles A. Sackett
1990Douglas E. Dunston and J. Williamson
1988George S. Park
1987Keith Saints
1986Charles E. Cunningham and Michael W. Redmond
1982James M. Cline
1978Charles Horowitz
1976Carl Hardin
1975Alan D. Chave
1971James G. Richman
1970Gregory L. Campbell, Frederic D. Cohen, and Chris Cunningham
1969Thomas H. Bleakney, Lloyd A. Regier, and E. Torigoe
1968Stanley A. Dodds, William M. Sharp, and Christopher P. Wilson
1967George B. Rothbart and Charles K. Westbrook
1966Dennis H. Eaton and John C. Haugeland
1965Mark P. Goldstein
1963Donald W. Alderman and Lauren R. Mather