Churchill Fellowship

The Winston Churchill Scholarship program was created as Churchill college was being founded in Cambridge for the purpose of bringing outstanding American scholars to England to study for a year after earning a bachelor’s degree. Between twelve and fifteen scholars per year are selected to pursue a program of research and study leading to a master's degree. The scholarship is worth $44,000 – $50,000 and covers all expenses for the year of study in Cambridge, including up to $1000 support for travel. Eight Churchill Fellows have gone on to win Nobel Prizes.

2021Shion E Andrew
2009Andrew P. Higginbotham
2004Christopher T. Rodolfa
1984A. Middleton